2014/15 Committee

The committee, elected at the club AGM, is chaired by the commodore and is responsible for the overall operation and management of the club activities, the buildings, boats and other assets of the club.

The committee’s objective is to provide an enjoyable family environment in which young sailors can develop a passion for the sport, and go on to be competitive sports people.

The club must work within a budget which is restricted by our income. Revenue is generated by member subscriptions, sponsorship and grants. KYC is very fortunate to have the support of Winger Subaru as our main sponsor.

Flag Officers and Committee

PatronTom Schnackenberg
PresidentAndy Kensingtonandy@pde.co.nz021842639
CommodoreLuke Jenkinslukepjenkins@icloud.com 027 644 6755
Vice CommodoreMurray Scottmurroldz@gmail.com021 494 793
Rear CommodoreRene van der Voortrvandervoort@yahoo.co.nz0274164010
SecretaryEdwine Whiteedwine_gers@yahoo.com021 2575366
TreasurerSusan Cuicmf4955@hotmail.com0212122009
Club Captainvacant

Fleet Captains

Learn to SailMurray Scottmurroldz@gmail.com021 494 793
Learn to Race
GreenBrian Orrbrian@orr.co.nz021 174 0275
Optimist OpenAndy Stoneandystone485@gmail.com 021 638 853
P ClassAndy Stoneandystone485@gmail.com 021 638 853
StarlingCraig Whitecraig.white@fphcare.co.nz0226006878
Waszp David Cole-Baker,davecb.nz@gmail.com027 742 5311
29erAndrew Kensingtonandy@pde.co.nz021842639
FevasJonathon & Katie Tudorjtandkt1@hotmail.com

Other Positions

Apparel OfficerBronwynne Howse
AYBA RepMurray Scott
Boat ManagementRichard Howse
Building ManagementDavid Cole-Baker
Clubhouse Captain
Marama CaptainLuke Jenkins
NZIODA RepresentativeAndy Stone
Prizes CommitteeTanya Burrage
Linda Heckler
Regatta CommitteeAndy Kensington
Dan Alderson
Andy Stone
Richard Howse
Results CaptainJacky Sun
Roster CaptainMurray Scott
Health and Safety CommitteeMurray Scott
Trust FundingLuke Jenkins
WebmasterJacky Sun
Social CommitteeTanya Burrage
Bronwynne Howse
Web DevelopmentLSD Media